Archive for June 14th, 2007

MSG Is NOT Poisonous, They Say

June 14, 07

“Considerable research has failed to find any syndrome related to MSG (or in fact any negative health effects at all), and Chinese restaurant syndrome is largely resigned to myth status.”

So Wikipedia says. Neither does Chinese restaurant syndrome actually exist.

Excuse me just a little while my pounding headache, unending thirst but water passing right thru to my bladder, sore throat, slight nausea and general feeling of illness cause me to doubt that conclusion just a little.

Why, why, tell me WHY I choose to poison myself at Bab Kopitiam in Taman Pelangi, Johor Bahru yet again… Although to be fair, only the fried stuff and ku-lo yuk have this horrendous effect on me so far.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

