Alice in Wonderland Electronic Remix Music Video


Description of the above video by creator Faggotron:

The music video for my song ‘Alice’, an electronic piece of which 90% is composed using sounds recorded from the Disney film ‘Alice In Wonderland’. Download the full song in 128kbps MP3 format here:
http://www.last.fm/music/Pogo/_/Alice

The dreamlike, whimsical, surreal, nonsensical and illogical backdrop of Wonderland fits perfectly with this genre of music.

(What is the genre called anyway? It’s electronic, but does it fall under dance? Lounge? Disco funk? I identify it as the sort of music played on Singapore’s Lush 99.5.)

Anyway, the sound bites are culled from the original Disney animated film Alice in Wonderland. Joined together with the Lush-ish music and animation clips, it makes for a music video reminiscent of a half-awake dream state.

By the way… Can anybody catch the actual lyrics, i.e. the few words in Alice’s voice that are repeated over and over? It’s apparently from this clip:


Tags: , , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “Alice in Wonderland Electronic Remix Music Video”

  1. nicole Says:

    “very seldom follow it..trouble”
    in the line, “went along my merry way and never stopped to reason”
    “along” and “reason” are used too.

    im in love with this song.😀

  2. Julius Says:

    I’m love with this song too! So much so, that I’ve included it in the playlist of my radio show. Everyone needs to hear this song, I can see it being ‘the’ big IDM hit of the summer. Just delightful.

  3. AlternateZero Says:

    I think Nicole is right. It seems to be clips of those two sentences.

    from what I get, it’s “Very Sel – Long Way to Long ???”

    “VERY SELdom follow it..trouble” “went aLONG my merry WAY and never stopped to reason”

    But it sounds like “There is a long wait to love the devil”

  4. Miranda Says:

    “Very Sel follow it too long of true of trouble”

  5. claire Says:

    “mary said always to love but you are the troubled”

  6. Deb Says:

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts on virgin islands vacation packages all inclusive.
    Regards

  7. billige private krankenversicherung Says:

    Hello, after reading this remarkable post i am also
    happy to share my knowledge here with colleagues.

  8. Karina Says:

    I hardly leave a response, but i did a few searching and
    wound up here Alice in Wonderland Electronic Remix Music Video LEADING MALAYSIAN NEOCON.
    And I do have a couple of questions for you if it’s allright. Is it just me or does it seem like a few of the responses look as if they are written by brain dead people?😛 And, if you are writing on other social sites, I’d like
    to follow anything fresh you have to post. Would you list of all of your
    public sites like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  9. Conrad Says:

    Hi colleagues, good paragraph and pleasant urging commented at this
    place, I am truly enjoying by these.

  10. nathanmcbhqsgf Says:

    I like the helpful information you pprovide in your articles.
    I will bookmar your blog and check again here frequently.
    I am quite certain I willl learn many neww stuff right here!
    Good luck for the next!

Leave a Reply

