One Million Hits


Scott Thong Blog 1 Million Hits

O yeah!

Scott Thong Blog 1 Million Hits

Stat fest for my own enjoyment follow.

Graph of hits per month for since my blog began:

Scott Thong Blog 1 Million Hits

Summary of statistics:

Scott Thong Blog 1 Million Hits

Total hits per year and overall average per day:

Scott Thong Blog 1 Million Hits

That’s 10 times as many hits per day as I used to get at the 200,000th visitor mark!

Top posts since my blog began:

Scott Thong Blog 1 Million Hits

Referrers that visitors came to my blog from:

Scott Thong Blog 1 Million Hits

Search engine terms that visitors inputted that led them to my blog:

Scott Thong Blog 1 Million Hits

Links on my blog that visitors clicked:

Scott Thong Blog 1 Million Hits

See previous milestones:

  • 100,000 Hits (with links to earlier number-of-hits milstones

Tags: , , ,

14 Responses to “One Million Hits”

  1. HoosierArmyMom Says:

    Congratulations Scott! What great stats you have earned! Awesome job, awesome blog my friend!

    Hugs and kudos from the HoosierArmyMom!!!!

  2. simon thong Says:

    I enjoy visiting your blog. Penetrative insight, intelligent analysis, substantive research, bold statements, wide coverage and humour: you have all these, and more. You have handled the trolls with finesse..and slain quite a few of them. Kudos, Scott. You’re a credit to the Thong clan. Keep your blog BURRRRRNNNNING HOT!

  3. Scott Thong Says:

    Thanks for all the support!

  4. wits0 Says:

    I don’t belong to the Thong’s clan but you can use my tongs!🙂

  5. kesava Says:

    cool runnings mon🙂

  6. simon thong Says:

    witsO, you’ve picked the right label for yourself. I’ve enjoyed reading your contributions. Witty. And right on target!

  7. wits0 Says:

    Thanks Simon.

    Really Simon, it’s actually a zero, a rather long time self deprecating handle for I don’t flatter self. However that can be also twisted around to mean zeroing with some wits. 😀

    I like your comments too, Simon, very matured and restrained.🙂

    Let detractors eat their (mispositioned)hearts out. I say.😀

  8. simon thong Says:

    Haha. We’re like-minded in many ways.

  9. jezb1 Says:

    Have you considered a move into politics? You have a talent. We disagree on some views, but democracy allows a discussion, and I appreciate you staying on topic when we disagree instead of throwing insults.

    If I were in a position of political power, I would want to reach a hand out to a leader like you and work toward spreading democracy and economic prosperity in a strategically responsible way. Yes, this from a viewed “liberal”, although I’m really more of a moderate.

    Best of continued success!

  10. Scott Thong Says:

    Thanks for the compliment, jezb1. I refrain from insults and condescension because you do – you’ll notice the tone of total mockery when I respond to some of the more itchy trolls.

    Truth be told, though I hold steadfastly neocon values, if I were elected President I would likely be nowhere as belligerent (as I ponder in this post). But seeing as how the current situation is, I feel that a rabid underdog pitbull attitude is needed to balance out the political scales.

  11. simon thong Says:

    Politics? Robert Redford was once asked if he would move to politics. This was in the late 79’s. He replied that there were better things to do. I think that my reply would have been, “I can’t lie easily or effectively.”

  12. Loop Says:

    One million hits.Congratulations too Scott!

    Yours,
    itchy troll.

  13. Scott Thong Says:

    You are welcome! Thank you for your patronage.

    I’ll be honest, blogging is much more boring on days with no comments for me to argue with.

  14. Simon Thong Says:

    Closer to 1.8million hits…and challenging to read and to witness the exchange of ideas (and trading of insults, which makes things spicy). Carry on, son…

Leave a Reply

