Penny Arcade: High Speed Bandwidth That You Pay For


Penny Arcade High Speed Bandwidth

Click the comic snippet above to view the full comic.

So it seems that the Streamyx, P1W1Max (WiMax), or etc. lousy connection that never reaches the potential 1gbps you paid for problem is not just limited to Malaysia.


5 Responses to “Penny Arcade: High Speed Bandwidth That You Pay For”

  1. Jamie Says:

    Didn’t know Tiamat was a customer service rep…

  2. Zack T Says:

    I’ll be upgrading my streamyx account from 512kbps to the 1Mbps some time sooon

    I really hope it IS worth the amount…. though my friend (who has 1Mbps) says the downloading (torrents or direct) is rather fast and smooth…

  3. Ron Says:

    Whoa, if 1 Mbps is being peddled as high speed in Malaysia, you guys have my sympathies.

  4. Zack T Says:

    Ron, Ron, Ron…

    Don’t misunderstand me..

    I said ‘rather fast and smooth’… I didn’t say that it’s considered ‘high speed’ or ‘ub3r fast speed’….

    but then again, it is in the simple things that we should be thankful for. ^_^

  5. Scott Thong Says:

    It’s good enough at least that I can run Team Fortress 2 without getting completely pwned.

    Hmm, thankful… I’m thankful I’m not a dirt-poor former Communist who has to toil away in a rice paddy instead of commenting using imperialist capitalist-pig technology (thank you American troops in Vietnam, genuinely).

Leave a Reply

