It’s My Birthday (And I’ll Swear If I Want To)


An oldie I posted at Susan Loone’s blog at the time when three persons were arrested under the ISA, including Raja Petra Kamarudin.

RPK Raja Petra Kamarudin ISA

To the tune of It’s My Party (And I’ll Cry If I Want To)

It’s my birthday and I’ll swear if I want to
Swear if I want to
Swear if I want to
You would swear too, if it happened to you

Everyone knows where RPK has gone
He’s thrown into Kamunting jail
He’ll be held there for two years
No trial, no charges, no bail

It’s my birthday and I’ll swear if I want to
Swear if I want to
Swear if I want to
You would swear too, if it happened to you

One by one people are caught in their raids
We already know BN’s style
Til Petra’s blogging and free
I’ve got no reason to smile

It’s my birthday and I’ll swear if I want to
Swear if I want to
Swear if I want to
You would swear too, if it happened to you

(BRIDGE)
Na-na-na~
Na-na na-na-na, na-na na-na-na
Na-na-na~
Na-na-na-NA-JIB!

Syed Azi, Tan Hoon Cheng, Teresa Kok
They’ve been released at long last
Now Namewee’s facing the charge
But Ahmad gets a free pass (WTF?!)

It’s my birthday and I’ll swear if I want to
Swear if I want to
Swear if I want to
You would swear too, if it happened to you

Oh-oh-oh

It’s my birthday and I’ll swear if I want to
Swear if I want to
Swear if I want to
You would swear too, if it happened to you


Leave a Reply

