Scott’s Unconditional Apology For Any Hurt Caused By Remarks on Homosexuality


I, Scott Thong, hereby officially apologize unconditionally for any hurt or aggrievance I have caused with my remarks.

I especially apologize to Ou Yang, Perry and De Blieck for any personal attacks I have made against them, and to Yuki for my for my argumentative and arrogant manner and any accusations made.

Below are the posts in which I am likely to caused the offense:

Gay Pastor Wants to Start Church in KL

Gay Pastor Leads Service in KL

Comment to Yuki’s Remarks on my Gay Pastor Post

More Comments to Yuki’s Comments

Personal Clarifications to Yuki’s Third Set of Remarks

Final Replies to Yuki’s Remarks

What Next? (Comments made at The Agora)

Although I still hold to my personal convictions regarding the issue, I admit my fault in speaking without gentleness or respect. I have been a shame to myself and Christians as a whole. I will no longer attempt to defend myself with regard to my insensitive choice of words.

I humble myself now, and ask the forgiveness of all who have been offended by my rudeness. I promise before God and all who read my words to watch my words with care and grace.

These are my own words.

– Scott Thong

29 Responses to “Scott’s Unconditional Apology For Any Hurt Caused By Remarks on Homosexuality”

  1. Hedonese Says:

    Scott, that’s very brave of you. Humility and willingness to admit our wrongs is a great quality of an apologist 🙂

    1 peter 3:16

  2. highlander Says:

    Dear Scott, it takes great pride to appologise and it is one of the traits that should be trully instilled in God’s children. I do agree with you all the way about the questions of the existence of homosexuality and i strongly oppose concerning the notion that it is ok to appoint a gay pastor to lead the christians and homosexuality in life. Christ is the head of the Church and and He is no gay. So who gives the particular pastor and other so called gay pastors the right to be one , the head of a church when he doesn t even follow the teaching of the Bible itself but deliberately creating his own doctrines to suit his need . Then Our worship to God is in vain if we follow human doctrines instead of our Lord Jesus’ teachings (cf. 2 Jn 9; Gal 1:8-9; Jn 4:24). I’m happy to read your personal attacks on Yuki’s posts and questions and i cant even find any forms of arrogance in it as all those statements are coming from your personal opinion based on the true teaching of Bible. Yuki ,on the otherhand is more inclined to human interpretations than using the bible to look for answers. She believes in God and a christian herself, unfortunately is still doubtful of what is propagated by Jesus and having tunnel visions in her understanding between the old and the new tastement.It is not enough just to call Jesus our Lord. We must do the will of the Father. If we do not obey Jesus’ teachings, we are as foolish as a man who builds a house without a solid foundation. So the gay should should be blame for being what they are but they are wrong in the eyes of God and should be exposed to the teaching of Bible not to have another church for gays!!!! Well , the true answer for the above question is already stated in the Bible, not wikipedia, not from the journals or whatsoever, So the question of of our salvation is as stated in Mat 24 : 13.

  3. YukiChoe Says:

    Dear Highlander,

    Allow me to comment:

    First, I am no longer associated as a Christian.

    Secondly, you are in a worse position to question any position because yours is into find comfort in God for something you do not understand.

    Thirdly, Scott is doing the right thing because he is beginning to respect other people’s beliefs, for you to come here and try to flame intolerance using Christianity is in any sense wrong.

    Fourth, tunnel visions? Or is it you who are having tunnel visions for failure to recognize the reality of the situation of today?

    Fifth, are you seriously claiming to obey Christ’s teachings now?

    (Science without religion is lame, Religion without science is blind – Albert Einstein)

    PS – There are no church ‘for gays’. You should know better. A church is a church is a church.

    You are a good example of a person whose dogmatic self imprisonment poisons one’s mind.

    I laud you for locking yourself up within the for corners of a sanctuary, and I pray you never come out to see that the sun exists.

    Please continue your cherry picking of Bible verses that comforts your limited understanding of humanity.

    Feel free to use the Book you claim as the word of God to choose His words and combine it to justify your own sense of insecurity and prejudice.

    It is great to see that you are close to claiming gays do not exist. I also know a lot of people who do not see that Christians exist too. What irony.

    I am happy that you find comfort in your own world affixed on things that are not attached to the spirit of the law in Christ. Please persevere on.

    I am sure God would be proud to know that a ‘highlander’ identified individual would never save a soul that is unfortunately homosexual because, to the ‘highlander’, homosexuals do not exist, see?

  4. Jamie Says:

    I am quite amused at the blatant ad hominem attacks by YukiChoe.

    Yuki, it seems like this is the only way you know how to respond to questions regarding your lifestyle. The same pattern is there in your other posts. Come on, if you are confident about being a homosexual, then isn’t it unnecessary to flame people who disagree with you? Whatever happened to peaceful dialogue?

    Honestly, for all your outcry against people not respecting your beliefs/lifestyle, you could at least do the same. Calling any person who posts against your lifestyle dogmatic, indoctrinated, brainwashed, etc. is definitely not showing respect to their beliefs/lifestyles.

    Your assertion that people who speak up against homosexuality are not respecting other people’s beliefs might be valid. Yet turn it the other way round: Why exactly can’t people hold the belief that homosexuality is wrong? They have freedom of speech and freedom of belief too. By attacking that belief the way you do, isn’t that a prime example of not respecting other people’s beliefs?

    You can disagree with me. I’m fine with that. I am just waiting to see if you will reply to my words with more ad hominem attacks and inflammatory words.

  5. Scott Thong Says:

    Some clarification on my own personal stands:

    I respect the RIGHT of people to hold any beliefs they choose. This does not mean I neccessarily respect the BELIEF ITSELF. I mean, come on, it’s kind of hard to honestly respect the belief that air will provide all the nutrients and calories the human body needs. But if someone wants to believe that, I can choose not to ridicule him for it.

    My personal belief is still that homosexuality is not condoned by the Bible. However, I respect the rights of others to hold different views regarding this, and I personally find some of their arguments worthwhile.

    The lesson I learnt from my experiences that led to this apology post is that we ought to be very careful to use neutral, non-offensive language no matter how heated a topic gets. I would advise everyone to adher to the same standard – it allows you to claim the political-correctness higher ground.

  6. highlander Says:

    Well Yuki
    I humbly appologies for what i have said about you and it was unintentional….Im so sorry for overlooking your other postings.. again to Scott i have to appologise for the outcome of my comments here. Well Yuki its a pity that you are no longer associating youself as a christian but i do respect your choice. You know what?? It is better not to know something which is quite impossible to proof with the knowledge of science but still for thousands of years christians are able to sense the existence of God and the Holy Spirit by taking into account the evidents in Bible It is also where i seek solace for my insecurity and despair and it does to other christians as well. Something that will get us closer to God. Well Albert Einteins is also human himself and science comes from God as well and and yes they are interelated, no doubt about that but one thing science unable to prove the existence of God but Bible can. I do hope you could join me to read the Bible and truly seek the truth . Yuki Im just an ordinary human and it is shamefully arrogant for me to declare that im good with all aspects of the Bible. But one thing that i like to make it clear that the Bible bears the salvation for all human kind. Please Yuki dont get me wrong there..if you read carefully i didnt condemn the gays!! From Christian Perspective they are sinners and they have wandered into the wrong path and need to be told the truth, repent and clear the way for their own salvation. Yuki, I am not having tunnel visions and i do recognize the reality of the situation of today . Even the Bible has clearly stated most of the things which happened and still happening today. Imagine the Bible was written thousands of years ago. How could one knows what would happen in the future except God? And Bible is the guidance to all of us past, present and furture (Rev 12: 4)This passage indicates spiritual knowledge will increase during the end of time. Again Yuki I still cant forsee that i would be saved when Jesus comes one day but what i can do is to like you said to persevere on and to execute whatever written in the Bible and pray for salvation as i cant imagine myself to experience what is stated in the Bible (REV 21 : 7,8). I can see that you have excellent knowledge of Christianity and Bible itself.Yuki i know you are an educated person judging from your blog and postings. My SUGGESTION to SCOTT and YUKI to have a discussion on this matter eye to eye over a cup of coffee. Maybe it could get to something fruitful??? Think about that please?

  7. Scott Thong Says:

    Perhaps so. But one thing we have come to understand is that our interpretation of Scripture on the key passages which mention (or don’t explicitly mention) homosexuality are different.

    So too our trusting of sources which have made verdicts regarding the translation/interpretation of the Bible and the scientific study of homosexual preference.

    I trust you’ve experienced how difficult and time-consuming it is to ensure that everything you say cannot possibly be construed as rude or biased… Welcome to the world of legalese and bureaucracy!

  8. highlander Says:

    Very true Scott! thanks for the opportunity to have my say on your blog. To all christians be prepared for the Lord’s second coming.(Mt 25 : 3,4) (Heb 12 : 14) (Lk 21 : 34-36)and dlligently fulfill God’s comission.

    “But he who endures to the end will be save”(Mt 24 :13)

  9. YukiChoe Says:

    To Jamie:

    “Your assertion that people who speak up against homosexuality are not respecting other people’s beliefs might be valid. Yet turn it the other way round: Why exactly can’t people hold the belief that homosexuality is wrong? They have freedom of speech and freedom of belief too. By attacking that belief the way you do, isn’t that a prime example of not respecting other people’s beliefs?”

    You are still escaping what the work I am doing. I have no problems with whatever beliefs anyone has. The problem I have is when it is imposed upon others. My problem ends when one side of the party STOPS crashing into another party proclaiming homosexuality as a lifestyle, which proclaims inexistence of minority who know very well who they are. If you do not know where I and the rest of the neutral sides of the LGTs stand, you will never know at all. So if you do not wish to even start to understand, I would not waste my precious time and money in a cyber cafe explaining to an inbuilt dogmas. And if you still do not know the precise meaning of dogma, go check the dictionary, then ask God, are most people practicing forcing dogmas in relations on homosexuality upon people.

    Mark my words, there are a lot of things happening in this world which nobody would understand. When you impose a belief system that defines yourself unto others, you risk damaging the person’s esteem and emotional being. There is a clear distinction between all sexual orientations. I would not comment further about you until I know exactly where you stand, and bear in mind, we are the ones always under prejudice, the work I have is just to pull everything for everyone to walk the line. Your response to me seems just the evidence you do not wish to do so, so do not cross the line with the hope people would welcome you. Meeting you are the very people who fundamentalists have hurt badly for decades. So stay in your own box.

    And please, do not talk to me about ‘lifestyle’. This is the kind of language which, if you are straight, you would be using it wrongly, trust me. I just finished watching my team Manchester United winning against Tottenham. Yesterday I went to join my friends at the Karaoke bar singing some Alan Tam songs. I have no boyfriends. I do not crave for sex. So I do not need to respond in regards to my lifestyle. I do not bother also what you do last night or this morning. How would you feel if I ask you about YOUR lifestyle?

    Highlander should understand because:

    For Highlander:

    “Yuki ,on the otherhand is more inclined to human interpretations than using the bible to look for answers. She believes in God and a christian herself, unfortunately is still doubtful of what is propagated by Jesus and having tunnel visions in her understanding between the old and the new tastement.It is not enough just to call Jesus our Lord. We must do the will of the Father. If we do not obey Jesus’ teachings, we are as foolish as a man who builds a house without a solid foundation. So the gay should should be blame for being what they are but they are wrong in the eyes of God and should be exposed to the teaching of Bible not to have another church for gays!!!!”

    Homosexuals are homosexuals. The problem is science is already proven it again and again. Homosexuals have existed for centuries, in Scott’s own statement. This is not exactly a belief anymore but a fact. But the lines are blurred when parties such as NARTH, Exodus, Focus On The Family does their own non-peer observed and non third party watchers results and call it science. These groups are the only advocates for reparative therapy and transformational ministries. I do not understand, in everyone’s great passion for researching the Bible, no one bothers to investigate the political backgrounds of these organizations, which all the rest of the major and neutral groups strecthing all across the globe to China, had already stated, homosexuality is a normal condition which people put down due to stigma and prejudice.

    I do not tempt myself to respond to any attacks unless they are over the line, and you said you do not condemn gays, but you did on this line:

    “So the gay should should be blame for being what they are but they are wrong in the eyes of God and should be exposed to the teaching of Bible not to have another church for gays!!!!”

    And you repeat that with your latest comment:

    “From Christian Perspective they are sinners and they have wandered into the wrong path and need to be told the truth, repent and clear the way for their own salvation”

    Homosexuals are homosexuals are homosexuals. I apologize for my irritance. As I mentioned, I only reply, however annoyed I am, on key words such as pronouncing homosexuals as sinners. I know this is your belief. But…

    Do you not think this is tremendously unfair to those born with the orientation? If you really understand the reality of the old world till the new you would know this orientation is often misunderstood. Even back in the Biblical years Paul misunderstood it, and at one passage it was taken out of context.

    Did not Paul mention Jamie (presuming she is a girl) and I should not speak up (presuming you are male) to you and Scott because we are female? Why are we justifying that we can now speak up to you boys now BECAUSE… but there are no room for homosexuals BECAUSE? These are questions, up to now, no one can answer, because it all boils back to what I have mentioned again and again. Dogmatic positions are hard to dialogue with, especially when values are imprinted far beneath reality…

    Seriously, I have no problems with Scott, and for everyone, let me place my ‘cheong hei’ spirit once in for all and say this:

    *You have your beliefs yes, but please do not announce it or impose it to others (eg) homosexuality is a sin or homosexuality is condemed by God.
    (I have no problems with straights whose homosexuality is socially constructed to be straight again. But for those who are born homosexuals, it is hurtful to proclaim that they are specifically born to be lesser in Gods eyes and condemned)

    *There is not homosexual ‘lifestyle’.
    (It implies the connotation that humans who are same sex attracted do not exist, or homosexuals are sinners by doing nothing)

    and most importantly,

    *If you do not wish to emphatize or understand, stand back in your box and do not cross the line.
    (Please, homosexuality is already confusing enough for you all. You know they are out there, hurting badly because of the stigma placed on them. For some, their loving and accepting parents insulted because ‘ex-gays’ from RLM insists they come from broken families (I will discuss this on my blog soon, stay tuned if you bother), and you all are getting information from resources that paints a bleak picture for all of them.)

    I know it is difficult for you to understand. But to shed a light on why I defend gays, even I am not gay myself:

    I have gone back and forth from a girl born in the wrong body, then tried to be cool like Richard Gere, then collapsed when my actions as a girl is miscontrued as perversed, then went through seven years of hell with testerone injections, gym, stuffing myself with tons of food, everything, just to appear more like a man. Why? Because I needed to change my ‘lifestyle’ for the sake of Christians, and I nearly lost my life.

    Now I am back as who I am, secure, and people from Christian ex gay ministry told me I have not tried hard enough, or prayed hard enough, or not seeking God enough, or not consuming Jesus enough, or change hard enough. Well, enough is enough. People are not defining who I am for me, but they are defining who they want me to be, for me.

    I am now 30 plus, I have gone through half, presumably, of my life living for people and for the ‘God’ they define for me. And I belief, similar to me, homosexuals faced the same things. They know who they are, only to be stigmatized by the Christian church. I know this would never end until the same lifeline that is given to ladies, are given to homosexuals, no matter what apostle Paul said.

    Even if the lifeline is given, and anti-gay legislation passed, it would not stop people to be violent and bigotted against us. Just ask, and most of the blacks in the States would tell you.

    By the way, did not God say we are all born sinners? So as I remember sinners cannot judge other sinners?

    PS – on a lighter note, I think we all can still sit down for a chat over coffee. I do agree sometimes there may be the occassional mistype or misrepresentation of words, and because this is a written media, there is not emotion. I am annoyed, but never angry at anyone, even Jamie, Scott or Highlander. Peace and love unto you all. Hope you all finally know why I am around, where I stand, and my hope for all the LGTs in the world.

  10. highlander Says:

    “So the gay should should be blame for being what they are but they are wrong in the eyes of God and should be exposed to the teaching of Bible not to have another church for gays!!!!”

    Yuki… again i apologise for the grave error in my typing.( should = shouldnt )

    I do understand of how you feel Yuki and im sorry of what was being said and please forgive me whether i did directly or indirectly attacking homosexuality. I have said what i need to say and i dont mean to hurt you and your belief but as christians we do have to follow the biblical doctrines written under the inspirations of God,testifies for the Lord Jesus. Studying the scriptures and to ponder further thereon for those who are sincerely and soberly seeking for the message of “the way, the truth, and the life”.

    Science and religion explore reality from differentt perspectives, science studies how things work but religion seeks also their origin and meaning. While scioence allows us to learn about God’s creation, it cant answer the questions why is the universe here?why do we exist? and what is our destiny? These are issues beyond the scope oof science,but answered by religion .

    Yuki says : By the way, did not God say we are all born sinners? So as I remember sinners cannot judge other sinners?

    You are right Yuki we cant judge others since we are sinners. But one thing that you forgot , why should we be held guilty for something Adam did?? However God does not condemn us to this inhjeritance, for He has provided a way out. While we cannot change our phusical heritage, we can receive a new spiritual one. When ew choose, through faith to be baptized in Jesus’ blood , we put to death the flesh that leads to sin and are born again, freed from the guilt of our Adamic heritage (Rom 6:6-7) When we receive the Holy Spirit, identifying us as the children of God and joint with Christ (Rom 8 : 15 – 17)

    Yuki Says : I am now 30 plus, I have gone through half, presumably, of my life living for people and for the ‘God’ they define for me.

    No i dont believe in others to dictate how we live in this world and to choose God for our faith. Seek the truth from the Bible and it shall open your mind that you live for your life and soul not for others because salvation is for those who are not hypocrite. God persuades us powerfully to believe but he doesnt force you to believe. Ultimately it is your choice. If you can give God the benefit of the doubt by following his teachings, you will experience for yourself that God is indeed making a point there. As you know religion is only religion if he or she doesnt even care to follow its teachings. well its not difficult to see people surrounding us who proclaim to be christian but heinous beast in real life. Remember salvation is given to those who prepare to live and die in God’s name.

    (From Christian Perspective they are sinners and they have wandered into the wrong path and need to be told the truth, repent and clear the way for their own salvation”)

    Yuki …( I am only elaborating this based on christian belief).. this is the fact that a christian has to believe based on the Bible. To God homosexuality is a sin. It doesnt matter how steadfast or earnestly you pray to God for salvation and no matter how great the good deeds you are giving to all mankind but still you are not doing what you suppose to do according to the Bible. Paul did clearly mention in the Bible that he even warned and cautioned everyone that after all what they had done for God but in the end they couldnt save their own soul becasue of their inability to fully commit to God’s will.

  11. Christians - If You’re Gay, Don’t Flaunt It. If You’re Straight, Don’t Taunt It. « BUUUUURRRRNING HOT Says:

    […] can take a look at the comments to Scott’s Unconditional Apology For Any Hurt Caused By Remarks on Homosexuality for a glimpse of both sides of the argument, even as they each believe that they are not in the […]

  12. highlander Says:

    Ok Scott i hereby rest my case. thanks

  13. YukiChoe Says:

    By grace all have been saved. You should know my position better now. Thanks for listening, take care.

  14. Hedonese Says:

    Thanks for the conversation Yuki! I’ve learnt a lot, even though i do find some unnecessary ad hominem sometimes 🙂

    I guess it’s a process we’re all learning with time… to let our speech be seasoned with grace and salt…

  15. Jamie Says:

    “And please, do not talk to me about ‘lifestyle’. This is the kind of language which, if you are straight, you would be using it wrongly, trust me. I just finished watching my team Manchester United winning against Tottenham. Yesterday I went to join my friends at the Karaoke bar singing some Alan Tam songs. I have no boyfriends. I do not crave for sex. So I do not need to respond in regards to my lifestyle. I do not bother also what you do last night or this morning. How would you feel if I ask you about YOUR lifestyle?”

    I would honestly respond that I would feel neither upset nor happy. Yet why bring up lifestyle in the first place? I question your method in responding to other people’s questions, not your lifestyle. It seems that you are reading too much into the questions I asked you.

    I hold nothing against homosexuals. I myself have a female cousin in Australia who is in a relationship with another girl (Scott if you dunno I’ll tell you later). Seriously, I don’t care what either side tells me. The Nature/Choice debate is a waste of time. Both sides can argue until they are blue, but the fact is that there are homosexuals who are born that way, yet there are also people who, through unfortunate early experience or later environmental factors, ended up becoming homosexuals (for example, Sy Rogers). It’s just another Genes vs Environment debate. Any informed scientist in the fields of biology, human behaviour and physiology would know that it’s not a case of either or, but rather a case of how much each contributes.

    But whatever. I note that you’ve moderated the tone of your responses, so that’s a good thing.

    Now, regarding that Gay Pastor leads service in KL post…I just wonder how they make the verses in the bible that speak against homosexuality fit with who they are and what they are doing.

  16. YukiChoe Says:

    “Now, regarding that Gay Pastor leads service in KL post…I just wonder how they make the verses in the bible that speak against homosexuality fit with who they are and what they are doing.”

    If you read my posts, you would understand.

    Let us jusy SAY homosexuality is wrong by principle, there are also more things that the Bible says that are against a lot of things, which no one applies today.

    We can argue time frame factors, cultural differences and everything to permit us to justify what is clearly written that is against Christian principles like eating pigs, crabs and shrimps, working on Sundays, feminism; but it seems everything is justifiable except homosexuality.

    The irony is like what you mentioned, there are homosexuals born into this orientation. Therefore the question why we give excuses for other ‘sins’ with an okay, and even what the Bible encourages like slavery, is given a no no, but there are no room for born homosexuals, will very much be left unanswered. A lot will depend on the person, his convictions. In the US it is blurred by political warfare, but here it is safe to say most convictions are built by inner prejudice.

    Because what we feel as dirty, and disgusting, and uncomfortable, is straight away calculated by ourselves as not of God’s plan. And we are guilty of cherry picking verses to affirm our believes. I myself, am guilty of such practises to condemn myself. That is why openess in understanding is of important importance, beyond the gay debate; these are human beings.

  17. YukiChoe Says:

    “Thanks for the conversation Yuki! I’ve learnt a lot, even though i do find some unnecessary ad hominem sometimes

    I guess it’s a process we’re all learning with time… to let our speech be seasoned with grace and salt…”

    Hedonese, I apologize for blasting out sometimes, really; there are those same old words which makes me feel hurt, and I know a lot will feel so too. I know you would find it hard to understand, but coming from a person from the LGT group, I appeal to you, please try. Take care. : )

  18. curious Says:

    Yuki,why are u ‘arguing’ or watever u called it, with the ppl whom u know will not understand you even though u give thousands or billions of excuses or reasons to protect your stand as a homosexual? enough is enough….the truth will speaks itself sooner or later…..anyway who are we to judge who is right and who is wrong?

  19. curious Says:

    will you be happy or glad or even proud of yourself if that Gay Pastor that leads service in KL managed to change the mindset of the people in accepting that gay is not a sin and eventually accept it as a norm in our society? then i guess in 10years time, our city would be so much corrupted like Sodom and Gomorrah…God destroyed Sodom because of the homosexuality….and read leviticus 20: 13.” if a man lies with a man as one lies with a woman,both of them have done what is detestable,they must be put to death.their blood will be on their own head.” here refers to HOMOSEXUALITY” in case u don’t understand….

  20. curious Says:

    Everyone, i felt sorry for those who are no longer associated as a Christian, a lost sheep, if i can refer to as….but I just want you to read again the bible on leviticus 19:18 ” Do not seek revenge or bear a grudge against one of your people,but love your neighbour as yourself.” Upon reading all your comment,I know that most of you all have the bible knowledge (assuming) but don’t just read it (siapa makan cili, dia akan terasa pedas), u should also meditate on it, and relate or practice it in your daily lives…

  21. curious Says:

    “Let us jusy SAY homosexuality is wrong by principle, there are also more things that the Bible says that are against a lot of things, which no one applies today.”

    can you give me some examples things that the bible says and that no one applies it nowadays? I thought only God knows that ??? or are you referring it to the the small world only you are living in it ? since I don care about respecting other people’s beliefs, and I only believe in God and the bible…nothing is more important than that..so you can or better still, save your time or money (mine too) if you wana talk to me on other craps about you own belief and its not related to the bible at all.THANKS BUT NO THANKS….

  22. curious Says:

    Scott, I admired that you have a humble and gentle heart in apologizing about your comments or wat so ever things that you have done wrong…no one is perfect ,rite? since all of us are sinners , and we may not have the right to judge others but as brother and sister in Christ , we do have the right to rebuke or teach each other as the bible says in 2 timothy 2: 24 ” and the Lord’s servant must not quarrel: instead, he must be kind to everyone,able to TEACH,not resentful.” also be firm in the word of GOD if people questioned you about bible verse, when the bible itself says in 2 timothy 3: 16 “All scripture is God ‘s breathed and is useful for teaching,rebuking, correcting and training in righteousness. so that the man of God may be thoroughly equipped for every good work. ”

    SO ,do your best to present your self to God as one approved, a workman who does not need to be ashamed and who correctly handles the word of truth. avoid godless chatter because those who indulge in it will become more and more ungodly…..2 timothy 2: 15-16…

    MAy God be with you always…..remember also “Do not be deceived, God cannot be mocked.A man reaps what he sows.The one who sows to please his sinful nature, from the nature will reap destruction……galatians 6 : 7-10

    Do not allow what you consider good to be spoken of as evil.romans 14: 16

    Blessed is the man who does not condemn himself by what he approves.Romans 14: 22….amen….Shalom….

  23. YukiChoe Says:

    My stand now is… I am really too tired with people. People who contradict themselves. I accepted the fact that people would be too engrossed in judging others by measure of what they do not understand. They end up seeking comfort in religion, YES RELIGION, not the spirit of the law in which Christ judges a person’s heart and mind. Which is why I do not wish to be Christian identified. I find the some ‘christians’ around me delusional, always seeking comfort and justification in their insecurities like ‘curious’.

    I am tired… of people defining God for others as a tool of bigotry. Here is one ‘curious’, so curious that he do not know the old Leviticus laws other than that that ‘condemns’ homosexuals. You REALLY only know Lev 20:13, ‘curious’?

    Why DONT YOU SHUT UP until you know in LEV 20 itself:

    Leviticus 20:9 – Where you deserve to DIE if you ever scold your parents?
    Leviticus 20:10 – Where so many people deserve DEATH have a second girlfriend after their wives? (Why DON’T you condemn them instead?)
    Levitivus 20: 18 – Where SO MANY MEN have sex with their partners during their period and deserve CONDEMNATION?

    Enough? Let us play with the old Deutronomy laws!

    Deutronomy 22: 11 – What the hell are you wearing now?
    Deutronomy 22: 12 – Where are your tassels?
    Deutronomy 22: 20 – Find all the NON virgins on their wedding night and KILL THEM, SAYS GOD!

    IF you know your BIBLE, you are not supposed to EAT PIGS AS WELL! KILL all those who work on SUNDAYS! Exodus 31:15.

    If you are a girl, YOU ARE SUPPOSED TO SHUT UP! YA THANKS BUT NO THANKS!

    Thank you for 2 Timothy 3: 16, I reserve the right to REBUKE YOU FOR YOUR JUDGEMENTAL HEART!

    And if you know me and you know science, I AM NOT A HOMOSEXUAL! I AM A BISEXUAL! so again, SHUT UP!

    (I am really in a foul mood listening to these imbeciles, Scott. You deserve my apology for snapping up again. But you would realise now the frustration that LGTs have to live with, everyday, till they leave this earth.)

  24. YukiChoe Says:

    “u should also meditate on it, and relate or practice it in your daily lives…”

    YES CURIOUS! GO AND KILL PEOPLE WHO WORK IN MC DONALD’S, WATSONS, ALL OVER THE MALLS! KILL ALL THOSE IGNORANT LITTLE CHILDREN! SAYS GOD! YA MEDITATE, THEN KILL! BE SELF RIGHTEOUS!

  25. Scott Thong Says:

    Yuki, you have to understand that not everyone knows or agrees with your explanations. Whenever you hold a position others do not, you will end up spending a lot of time defending it. I suggest you prepare a FAQ-style post, questions and answers, and just paste either the link or the words each time and state what number question adresses the current discussion. But be prepared for lots of feedback on the FAQ post itself.

    Curious, there are many Old Testament laws given by Moses that we do not follow today. Yuki’s post gave a list in CAPS. The standard explanation is that although we are God’s people, we are not Jews and thus not bound under Jewish laws (Deuteronomy, Leviticus etc.).

    Another is that we are saved under the New Covenant of faith that Jesus brought, not the Old Covenant of works. And a third is Acts 10, where Peter has a vision of God commanding him to eat ‘unclean’ animals – some interpret this as a removal of the dietary restrictions, while others maintain that it is only meant as allegory for acceptance of Gentiles.

    Just for the record, curious’ IP address is NOT the same as Micky’s. Micky being the guy with the SUDDEN CAPS commenting in this post:

    Christians – If You’re Gay, Don’t Flaunt It. If You’re Straight, Don’t Taunt It.

  26. YukiChoe Says:

    “The standard explanation is that although we are God’s people, we are not Jews and thus not bound under Jewish laws (Deuteronomy, Leviticus etc.).”

    That is the thing here, Scott. If we are not Jews and not bound by Jewish laws, then the few of the verses that are used to attack the LGT community is no longer valid, one.

    Secondly, we give a levy with a ‘standard explanation’, a justification of why laws are not followed today, example, within Deutronomy 22, is a verse used to attack transgenders and Leviticus 20 used to attack homosexuals. But all the other verses of ‘abominations’, ‘no nos’, regulations and condemnations are left unmentioned. You understand why I say we always cherry-pick verses to satisfy our own sense of self?

    Note to you Scott, I did not went on the defensive, but on offensive, because of these comments by curious:

    “then i guess in 10years time, our city would be so much corrupted like Sodom and Gomorrah…God destroyed Sodom because of the homosexuality….and read leviticus 20: 13.” if a man lies with a man as one lies with a woman,both of them have done what is detestable,they must be put to death.their blood will be on their own head.” here refers to HOMOSEXUALITY” in case u don’t understand….”

    “can you give me some examples things that the bible says and that no one applies it nowadays? I thought only God knows that ??? or are you referring it to the the small world only you are living in it ? since I don care about respecting other people’s beliefs, and I only believe in God and the bible…nothing is more important than that..so you can or better still, save your time or money (mine too) if you wana talk to me on other craps about you own belief and its not related to the bible at all.THANKS BUT NO THANKS….”

    I am just making a point that I do not talk crap. I never expect anyone to agree with anyone’s postion, I stress again, I am only around when one party goes out from their line and attacks people across the line.

    And in this case, the attack is directed to me. Like I said, I apologize. I do not believe in turning blogs, mine or anyones, into stinking corners. Blogs are for sharing, not for tearing.

  27. Jamie Says:

    There are, in the new testament, verses that list homosexuality as a sin that will bring one to judgment before God. Thus it’s not just verses in the OT.

    Just FYI, nothing more.

  28. YukiChoe Says:

    There are also, verses in the New Testament, that condemns a lot of practices that is not bothered by Christians today. And the whole Bible, has tons of verses in acknowledging slavery as a valid practice and lifestyle, commanded by God, but it is irrelevant in today’s generation.

    Actually, homosexuality IS a sensitive issue and controversial issue. There is always going to be two sides about it:

    As in France it is proven that SSA marriages was allowed and existed:
    http://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2007/08/070823110231.htm

    But in Monglolia, SSA is banned and punishable by death:
    http://fe52.news.sp1.yahoo.com/s/ap/20070830/ap_on_re_as/genghis_khan_gay_laws_1

    But I still believe, logically, especially by the direction the conservative church is heading is attacking gays much more so than lesbians; the intolerance is more towards the thoughts of sodomy between men, nothing else.

    I am never confused with who I am, my identity and orientation. But I come to accept the Christian society would always be confused my me, and they would fall back on comfort of religion to banish their insecurities and affirm their own personal dogma.

    Let us not get too sensitive about it. I always stress and believe everyone wants what validates their own sense of self. The same way for comfort, we even define God for ourselves and everyone around us.

  29. Littlelamb Says:

    I was there at the service and it was a very touching and moving service. I believe God was there. I have had a chance to fellowship with most of the people that were on stage that day. They are people of great faith and integrity.

Leave a comment